handmade by xina: a chick scarf

2012-11-30 20.39.25

2012-11-30 20.42.27

 

This is my first ever CROCHETED SCARF! I didn’t expect my skill that I can make a wonderful scarf. πŸ™‚ It’s 2 days in the making. haha Not bad for a beginner like me. Though I knew how to crochet at the age of 11 years old, I really didn’t expect I can make usable items πŸ™‚ This scarf is my Christmas give to my mother-in-law. I really hope she will like this and use it much. I came up with an idea of giving her a scarf because my husband once told me that it’s super cold in Japan right now. So hopefully my scarf would keep her warm during the day when she’s at work. πŸ™‚

The pattern I used came from a Japanese magazine that I bought from a trusted seller online-slash-long time friend. I’ll post tomorrow my crochet books hehe.

I used 100% cotton thread, 2 strands of Monaco in a shades of gray and a 5/0 gold crochet hook. All is well and I did the pattern right without frogging. haha This is an easy pie. :))

So gals do you like it?… if you wanna have one, you can order it from me. hahaha

I’ll post some of my work soon. I kinda busy right now so please bear with me. :))

You like or something to share? wanna hear your voices on the comment box. Share your crafts guys. :))

lovelove ❀ ❀

2 Comments

Filed under crochet world

2 responses to “handmade by xina: a chick scarf

  1. congratulations on your project πŸ™‚ I like making these scarves even if I don’t use them at all ahhaah

Let's talk about this.. :)

